The Canadian Organization of Medical Physicists
Member Login Go >
Home
About Medical Physics
What is Medical Physics?
Scope of Practice
Certification
Canadian Cancer Centres
Graduate Programs
Residency Programs
FAQ Medical Physics Training Programs
Imaging
About COMP
Careers/Advertising
Resources
Annual Scientific Meetings
Winter School
Membership
CCPM

FOLLOW US ON:

  

Links to Journals and Other Sites

COMP Members - please login to download latest newsletter

2014_03

Contact Us

Canadian Cancer Centres

 British Columbia  Quebec
 Alberta  New Brunswick
 Saskatchewan  Nova Scotia
 Manitoba  Prince Edward Island
 Ontario  Newfoundland & Labrador

Alberta

Cross Cancer Institute
Department of Medical Physics
11560 University Ave
Edmonton, AB
T6G 1Z2
Tel: 403-432-8750
Fax: 403-432-8615
Contact: Dr. Gino Fallone
gino.fallone@albertahealthservices.ca

Tom Baker Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
1331-29th St. NW
Calgary, AB
T2M 4N2
Tel: 403-944-1789
Fax: 403-944-2327
Contact: Dr. Peter Dunscombe
peter.dunscombe@albertahealthservices.ca


British Columbia

BC Cancer Agency - Abbotsford Centre
Department of Medical Physics
32900 Marshall Road
Abbotsford, BC
V2S 0C2
Tel: 604-851-4710 ext 645284
Fax: 604-851-4711
Contact: Dr. Ramani Ramaseshan
rramaseshan@bccancer.bc.ca

BC Cancer Agency - Vancouver
Department of Medical Physics
600 W 10th Avenue
Vancouver, BC
V5Z 4E6
Tel: 604-877-6000 ext 2021
Fax: 604-877-6059
Contact: Dr. Cheryl Duzenli
cduzenli@bccancer.bc.ca

BC Cancer Agency - Southern Interior
Department of Medical Physics
399 Royal Avenue
Kelowna, BC
V1Y 5L1
Tel: 250-712-3914
Fax: 250-712-3911
Contact: Dr. Alistair Baillie
abaillie@bccancer.bc.ca

BC Cancer Agency - Fraser Valley
Department of Medical Physics
13750-96th Ave
Surrey, BC
V3V 1Z2
Tel: 604-930-4055 
Fax: 604-930-4042
Contact: Dr. Kirpal Kohli
kkohli@bccancer.bc.ca

BC Cancer Agency - Vancouver Island
Medical Physics Department
2410 Lee Avenue
Victoria, BC
V8R 6V5
Tel: 250-519-5620
Fax: 250-519-2024
Contact: Dr. Wayne Beckham
wbeckham@bccancer.bc.ca

Manitoba

CancerCare Manitoba
Division of Medical Physics
675 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3E 0V9
Tel: 204-787-2211
Fax: 204-775-1684
Contact: Dr. Stephen Pistorius
stephen.pistorius@cancercare.mb.ca

New Brunswick

Dr. Léon-Richard Oncology Centre
Vitalité Health Network
37 Providence Street
Moncton, NB
E1C 8X3
Tel: 506-862-4151
Fax: 506-869-2812
Contact: Dr. Clément Arsenault
clement.arsenault@vitalitenb.ca


Saint John Regional Hospital
Department of Therapeutic Physics
P.O. Box 2100
Saint-John, NB
E2L 4L2
Tel: 506-648-7410
Fax: 506-648-6880
Contact: Mr. Pierre Therrien
pierre.therrien@horizonNB.ca


Newfoundland

Dr. H. Bliss Murphy Cancer Clinic
Department of Medical Physics
300 Prince Philip Drive
St. John's, NL
A1B 3V6
Tel: 709-777-8204
Fax: 709-777-8756
Contact: Ms. Maria Corsten
maria.corsten@easternhealth.ca

Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia Cancer Centre
QEII Health Sciences Centre
5820 University Avenue
Halifax, NS
B3H 1V9
Tel: 902-473-6017
Fax: 902-473-6120
Contact: Dr.James Robar
james.robar@cdha.nshealth.ca

Cape Breton Cancer Centre
Cape Breton Health Care Complex
c/o QEII Health Sciences Centre
5820 University Avenue
Halifax, NS
B3H 1V9
Tel: 902-473-6017
Fax: 902-473-6120
Contact: Dr.James Robar
james.robar@cdha.nshealth.ca


Ontario

Juravinski Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
699 Concession Street
Hamilton, ON
L8V 5C2
Tel: 905-387-9711 ext. 67005
Fax: 905-575-6330
Contact: Dr. Michael Patterson
mike.patterson@jcc.hhsc.ca

Grand River Regional Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
835 King Street West
Kitchener, ON
N2G 1G3
Tel: 519-749-4300 ext. 5708
Fax: 519-749-4394
Contact: Dr. Ernest Osei
ernestkwaku.osei@grhosp.on.ca

Cancer Centre of Southeastern Ontario
Department of Medical Physics
25 King Street
Kingston, ON
K7L 5P9
Tel: 613-544-2631 ext. 4536
Fax: 613-544-9708
Contact: Dr. L. John Schreiner
john.schreiner@krcc.on.ca


R.S. McLaughlin Durham Regional Cancer Centre
Medical Physics Department
1 Hospital Court
Oshawa, ON
L1G 3B9
Tel: 905-976-8711 ext. 5441 
Fax: 905-721-6102 
Contact: Dr. Katharina Sixel
ksixel@lakeridgehealth.on.ca

London Regional Cancer Program/ London Health Sciences Centre
Department of Medical Physics
790 Commissioners Rd. East
London, ON
N6A 4L6
Tel: 519-685-8607
Fax: 519-685-8658
Contact: Dr. Rob Barnett
rob.barnett@lhsc.on.ca

Northeastern Ontario Regional Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
41 Ramsey Lake Rd.
Sudbury, ON
P3E 5J1
Tel: 705-522-6237 ext. 2147
Fax: 705-523-7329
Contact: Dr. Konrad W. Leszczynski
kleszczynski@hrsrh.on.ca

Northwestern Ontario Regional Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
980 Oliver Road
Thunder Bay, ON
P7B 6V4
Tel: 807-684-7325
Fax: 807-684-5801
Contact: Dr. Peter McGhee
mgheep@tbh.net

Princess Margaret Hospital
Department of Medical Physics
610 University Avenue
Toronto, ON
M5G 2M9
Tel: 416-946-4501 ext. 5384
Fax: 416-946-6566
Contact: Dr. David Jaffray
david.jaffray@rmp.uhn.on.ca

Ottawa Hospital Regional Cancer Centre
Medical Physics Department
Box 927, 501 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON
K1H 8L6
Tel: 613-737-7700 ext. 70011
Fax: 613-247-3507
Contact: Dr. Miller MacPherson
mmacpherson@toh.on.ca

Carlo Fidani Peel Regional Cancer Centre
Medical Physics Department
2200 Eglinton Avenue West
Mississauga, ON
L5M 2N1
Tel: 905-813-1100 ext. 5064
Fax: 905-828-1916
Contact: Dr. Miller MacPherson
mmacpherson@cvh.on.ca
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre / Odette Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
2075 Bayview Avenue
Toronto, ON
M4N 3M5
Tel: 416-480-6100 ext. 1091
Fax: 416-480-6801
Contact:  Dr. William Song
william.song@sunnybrook.ca

Windsor Regional Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
2220 Kildare Rd
Windsor, ON
N8W 2X3
Tel: 519-253-3191 x 58544
Fax: 519-255-8679
Contact: Mr. Jeff Richer
jeff_richer@wrh.on.ca


Prince Edward Island

PEI Cancer Treatment Centre
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
PO Box 6600
Charlottetown, PEI
C1A 8T5
Tel: 902-894-2946
Fax: 902-894-2187 
Contact: Ms. Judy Hale
jihale@ihis.org

Quebec

McGill University Health Centre 
1650, avenue Cedar
Montréal, QC
H3G 1A4
Tel: 514-934-8052
Fax: 514-934-8229
Contact: Mr. William Parker
william@medphys.mcgill.ca

Jewish General Hospital 
3755, chemin de la côte Ste-Catherine
Montréal, QC
H3T 1E2
Tel: 514-340-8222 ext 4972
Fax: 514-340-7548
Contact: Dr. François DeBlois
fdeblois@jgh.mcgill.ca

Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont
Radio-oncologie
5414 boul. l'Assomption
Montréal, QC
H1T 2M4
Tel: 514-252-3400 ext. 4071 
Fax: 514-252-3558
Contact: Dr. Wieslaw Wierzbicki
wwierzbicki.hmr@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

CHUM - Hôpital Notre-Dame
Radio-oncologie
1560,  rue Sherbrooke Est
Montreal, QC
H2L 4M1
Tel: 514-890-8000 ext. 27290 
Fax: 514-412-7537 
Contact: Mr. Réal Besner
real.besner.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


CSSSL - Hôpital de Laval
1755, boul. René-Laennec
Laval, QC
H7M 3L9
Tel: 450-668-1010 ext 24276
Fax: 450-975-5371
Contact: Ms. Fadi Hobeila
fhobeila.csssl@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Hôpital Charles Lemoyne
3120, boul. Taschereau
Greenfield Park, QC
J4V 2H1 
Contact: Dr. Noël Blais
noel.blais@rrsss16.gouv.qc.ca
 
CSSSRN - Rimouski
150, avenue Rouleau
Rimouski, QC 
G5L 5T1
Tel: 418-724-3000 ext 8249
Fax: 418-724-8247
Contact: Mr. Michel Goulet
michel.goulet.crsssr@ssss.gouv.gc.ca

CHRTR - Trois-Rivières
Radio-oncologie
1991, boul. du Carmel
Trois-Rivières, QC 
G8Z 3R9 
Tel: 819-697-3333 ext 63065
Fax: 819-378-9711
Contact: Mr. Dominic Gélinas
dominic_gelinas@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

CHUQ - Hôtel-Dieu de Québec
Radio-oncologie
11 côte du Palais
Québec, QC
G1R 2J6
Tel: 418-691-5264
Fax: 418-691-5268
Contact: Mr. Mario Chrétien
mario.chretien@chuq.qc.ca

CSSSG - Centre Hospitalier de Gatineau

Radio-oncologie
909, boul. de la Vérendrye ouest
Gatineau PQ
J8P 7H2
Tel: 819-966-6100 ext 364766
Contact: Ms. Annie Doiron
annie.doiron@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


CHUS - Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke
1451, rue Beckett
Sherbrooke, QC
Contact: Mr. Charles Lavoie
clavoie.chus@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

CSSS - Complexe Hospitalier de la Sagamie
305 rue St. Vallier
Chicoutimi, QC
G7H 5H6
Tel: 418-541-1234
Fax: 418-541-1128
Contact: Mr. Hugo Tremblay
hugo.tremblay@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


Saskatchewan

Allan Blair Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
4101 Dewdney Ave.
Regina, SK
S4T 7T1
Tel: 306-766-2682
Fax: 306-766-2845
Contact: Mr. Craig Beckett
craig.beckett@saskcancer.ca


Saskatoon Cancer Centre
Medical Physics Department
20 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK
S7N 4H4
Tel: 306-655-2697
Fax: 306-655-2910
Contact: Dr. Chris Newcomb
chris.newcomb@saskcancer.ca